Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel: 01443 864267 Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 25th February 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee will be held in the Council Chamber, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Wednesday, 4th March, 2015 at 7.00 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in the **Ebbw Room** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Council Chamber**.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to that date in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Chris Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

Pages

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- Declarations of Interest. Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.



To consider and approve the minutes of the meeting held on 30th July 2014 (copy attached).

1 - 6

4 Matters Arising.

To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee: -

5 Community Infrastructure Levy - Lisa James (Senior Planner) to attend.

Circulation:

Councillors Mrs G. Bevan, Mrs A. Blackman, D. Bolter, C.J. Cuss, H.R. Davies, Miss E. Forehead, L. Gardiner, C. Hawker, A.G. Higgs, G. J. Hughes, M.P. James, Ms P. Leonard, A. Lewis (Chair), J. Pritchard, J.A. Pritchard and J.E. Roberts

Cabinet Member: D.V. Poole (Community and Leisure Services)

Community/Town Councillors

M. Stretch (Aber Valley Community Council), G. Lewis (Argoed Community Council), H. Llewellyn (Bargoed Town Council), Mrs L. Jones (Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen Community Council), J. Criddle (Blackwood Town Council), Mrs J. Hibbert (Caerphilly Town Council), T. Powell (Darran Valley Community Council), T. Hall (Drathen, Waterloo and Rudry Community Council), Mrs T. Parry (Gelligaer Community Council), S. Taviner (Llanbradach and Pwllypant Community Council), Mrs J. Rao (Maesycwmmer Community Council), Mrs K. Jones (Nelson Community Council), D. Woodman (New Tredegar), Mrs A. Nash (Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn Community Council), D.T. Williams (Rhymney Community Council), J. Blackburn (Risca East Community Council), M. Parker (Risca Town Council) and Mrs E. Macey (Van Community Council)

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils and Appropriate Officers